Running The Singapore GP F1 Circuit

Well… I didn’t really run the whole circuit today, although I probably have because of the different runs I have done in the area around The Padang, Suntec City and The Floating Platform. The construction of the circuit near the water actually caused the closure of one of the parks I usually run along so this morning, I guess i got revenge because I ran up the really nice new roads between the fences and in front of the stadium seats. It was pretty fun and I am not sure I was supposed to be there.

Since I had my phone handy, I took a couple snaps.

After running around the edge I then ran under the stadium seats and pretended not to notice the security guards sitting there. They hadn’t noticed me when I went round, so now I guess there wasn’t much they could do as I left! 🙂 The portion I ran through is in colored blue in the map below and the part with an X is where I actually took the photos.

This entry was posted in running and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment